Skip to Content
Thurman J. (“T.J.”) Rodgers

Thurman J. (“T.J.”) Rodgers has served as a member of our board of directors since 2012. Rodgers founded Cypress Semiconductor in 1982. He served as Cypress’ CEO for 34 years until stepping down as the longest-tenured CEO among all publicly traded technology companies.

Rodgers is a former chairman of the Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA) and SunPower Corp. In addition to Enovix, he currently serves on the boards of other energy-related companies: Enphase Energy Inc. (energy and storage technologies), Solaria Corp. (advanced solar energy products) and FTC Solar (single-axis tracking for solar).

Rodgers is a trustee emeritus of Dartmouth College, his alma mater. From 2004 to 2012, he served as a member of Dartmouth’s board of trustees. Rodgers was Sloan scholar at Dartmouth, where he graduated in 1970 as Salutatorian with a double major in physics and chemistry. He won the Townsend Prize and the Haseltine Chemistry-Physics Prize as the top physics and chemistry student in his class. He attended Stanford University on a Hertz fellowship, earning a master’s degree (1973) and a Ph.D. (1975) in electrical engineering. At Stanford, he invented, developed, and patented VMOS technology, which he sold for cash and royalties to American Microsystems Inc. (AMI). He managed the MOS memory design group at AMI from 1975 to 1980 before moving to Advanced Micro Devices (AMD), where he ran AMD’s static RAM product group until founding Cypress in 1982.

Chairman of the Board
Harrold Rust
CEO & Co-Founder

Harrold Rust has been the chief executive officer of Enovix since co-founding the company in 2007. He leads the development and execution of an innovative battery business model with new approaches to technology, design, and production.

Prior to Enovix, Rust was vice president of operations at FormFactor, a leader in the design and production of patented 3D MEMS contact technology for semiconductor wafer testing. During his 5-year tenure, he led operations from research and development through pilot production to high-volume manufacturing. This helped set the stage for a successful IPO in 2003 and contributed to an 370% increase in annual revenue, from $79M in 2002 to $369M in 2006.

Before FormFactor, Rust spent 17 years in operations management at the IBM thin-film disk-drive head operations in San Jose, CA. He led an organization of 250 engineering and manufacturing personnel that continually met production goals while reducing cost-per-wafer by 50%. He also assumed financial plan responsibility for IBM’s global disk-drive head operations in Asia, Central America, and Europe. Harrold earned a B.S. in mechanical engineering from U.C. Davis and an M.S. in mechanical engineering from Stanford University.

Betsy Atkins

Betsy Atkins is a 3-time CEO, serial entrepreneur, and founder of Baja Corporation. She has co-founded enterprise software companies in multiple industries including energy, healthcare, and networking.

Atkins is an expert at scaling companies through hyper growth and leading them to successful IPOs and acquisitions. Her more notable IPOs and sales include the acquisition of Clear Standards by SAP and Ascend Communications which was then acquired by Lucent for $23 billion. She is also a corporate governance expert with an eye for making boards a competitive asset.

Atkins currently serves on two public company boards: Wynn Resorts and SL Green Realty. She is also a member on the board of Volvo Cars (private). She is a proud graduate of University of Massachusetts, Amherst.

Independent Director
Pegah Ebrahimi

Pegah Ebrahimi joined our board in November 2021. She is a seasoned technology executive and go-to-market leader, who has been at the center of major trends over the past decade from mobile and cloud to AI. She brings unique insight to Enovix on how the company’s batteries can enable the next generation of disruptive technologies and industries.

Ebrahimi was most recently Chief Operating Officer of Cisco Collaboration at Cisco Systems Inc, where she ran go-to-market and product strategy for the multi-billion-dollar collaboration business. Prior to Cisco, Ebrahimi was Chief Operating Officer of Morgan Stanley’s Global Technology Banking, where she led business transformation and global expansion for the multi-billion-dollar, world-leading franchise. Prior to that, she was Chief Information Officer of Morgan Stanley’s Global Investment Bank, where she focused on the digital transformation strategy of the New York-headquartered bank. She’s an MIT graduate with an appreciation for solving the hardest problems with both software and hardware solutions.

Independent Director
Emmanuel T. Hernandez
Emmanuel T. Hernandez joined our board in July 2021. He is currently the chairman of BrainChip, Inc., a publicly-traded Australian artificial intelligence company and is also the chairman of the audit committee of leading Lidar company, Ouster, Inc. Hernandez has previously served as audit committee chairman of transistor stalwart ON Semiconductor and on the boards of Aruba Networks, EnStorage and SunEdison. From 2004 to 2009, he was the CFO of SunPower Corporation, during which time he oversaw the company’s IPO and raised $1 billion in public funding. From 1993 to 2004, he was the EVP Finance & Administration and CFO of Cypress Semiconductor, where he managed annual revenue growth from $300 million to $1 billion, completed 10 mergers and formalized the company’s M&A business process. Prior to that, from 1976 to 1993, he held a series of positions at National Semiconductor, a pioneer Silicon Valley semiconductor company. He holds an MBA degree in Finance from Golden Gate University and a BSC in accounting from the University of Nueva Caceres in the Philippines.
Independent Director
J. Daniel McCranie
J. Daniel McCranie joined our board of directors in July 2021. He has held 10 board positions in the semiconductor industry and is currently chairman of NextGen Power Systems. McCranie has served as the chairman of ON Semiconductor, chairman of Freescale Semiconductor, chairman of Actel Corp., chairman of Virage Logic and chairman of SEEQ Technology. He has also served on the boards of Cypress Semiconductor, Mentor Graphics, California Microdevices and ASTT Corp. During his career as an operating executive, McCranie served as executive vice president of sales & marketing at Harris Corporation and as executive vice president of sales & marketing at Cypress Semiconductor. He also served as the CEO of SEEQ Technology and Virage Logic. McCranie holds a B.S. in electrical engineering from Virginia Polytechnic Institute.
Independent Director
Greg Reichow

Greg Reichow is a partner at Eclipse Ventures, LLC. He has spent his career building and leading teams to help scale multifaceted products from initial concept to high-volume production.

Prior to joining Eclipse, Reichow was Tesla’s executive leader of global manufacturing, factory/automation engineering, supply chain, and product excellence. While at Tesla, he led growth from low-volume Roadster production to the fully integrated manufacturing of the Model S and X and a revenue run rate exceeding $8 billion. Earlier at Tesla, he led the planning, construction and production ramp for battery and powertrain manufacturing.

Prior to Tesla, Reichow was the senior vice president of operations at SunPower and led the growth of manufacturing operations from pilot scale to more than $2 billion in annual revenue. He earned a B.S. in mechanical engineering from the University of Minnesota.

Independent Director